An-Noor Academy

School Administration

Head of School Nora Salem [nsalem@annooracademy.com]

Vice Principal Middle/High School TBD

Director of Tahfeez TBD

Director of ECL Samina Rathore [srathore@annooracademy.com]

School Accountant Farah Ahmed [fahmed@annooracademy.com]

School Office Administrator Marium Saleem [msaleem@annooracademy.com]

Administrative Assistant Aysha Khan [akhan@annooracademy.com] & Eman Ismail |eismail@annooracademy.com|

Technical Coordinator Afeefa Ashraf [aashraf@annooracademy.com]


Profiles

Nora Salem, EdD (Head of School)

Sr. Nora is an organized and effective leader with vast classroom and administrative experience combined with strong curriculum development, teacher evaluation, implementation of meaningful learning environment, strong emphasis on standards and skill-based grading, and proven ability to cultivate an intellectual workplace among faculty and students.

Sr. Nora earned her bachelor’s degree in Political Science & Secondary Education from Brooklyn College, NY. She earned her master’s degree in Literacy Education from St. John’s University, NY. She further earned her Doctoral degree in Educational Leadership from Lehigh University, PA.

Sr. Nora has been an educator since 1991. With over 26 years in the education field, she served school districts in the New York and New Jersey areas as well as international schools abroad. Sr. Nora served in many administrative roles including curriculum and instruction specialist, principal, and director.

Contact Info: nsalem@annooracademy.com


Samina Rathore (Director of ECL )

Sr. Samina Rathore has been a primary teacher for the past 25 years in Grades Pre-K, 1, and 3. She has taught Pre-K for the past 15 consecutive years and has been one of the pioneers when An-Noor Academy first started. She was promoted to Assistant Principal in 2010 and then to Interim Principal in 2015 at An-Noor Academy.

Currently, Ms. Rathore is serving as Director of Early Childhood Learning (ECL program) at An-Noor. Her expansive knowledge and long-term experience working with primary students facilitates a holistic and structured approach to early childhood education. She hopes that her teaching pedagogy will enable students to find themselves as global citizens who will connect to and better themselves, the community, and the world. Through experiential learning, Ms. Rathore hopes to instill and reinforce values of compassion and peace as well as develop religious and spiritual values in her students.

In her free time, Ms. Rathore likes to volunteer at the masjid and to travel to visit family. She especially looks forward to visiting her 2 grandsons in Singapore and/or Jakarta, Indonesia.

Contact Info: srathore@annooracademy.com